You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tonight is the last night...

in #life7 years ago

It is probably dangerous to be a teacher this day and age with all the anger kids have. I am sure you have your hands full. The nice thing is you can be a positive force in the kids life and make a difference. It sounds like from what I read you have a good plan. BTW I was born and raised in Texas and one of my brothers is named David. haha .. Look for it to be different this year and make it more fun since you have to teach for now.

Sort:  

I'm definitely going in without a positive attitude, otherwise I'll just hate every minute of it. Really it's the kids that want to learn and actually try that keeps me going.

What part of Texas? I've loved all over except for the Hill country.

the hill country is beautiful..not sure why you don't like that part.. I grew up mostly in southeast Texas.. my family is now in Houston and otherwise scattered about .. my Aunt who is 103 years old lives in her own house in Troup Texas which is not far from Tyler.. where are you?

All my family is in League City and Friendswood, between Houston and Galveston. I live in Beach Grove which is in east Texas, good luck finding it on a map lol. I do like the hill country, I just haven't lived in that area (yet). 103 years on her own is awesome, my great grandmother made it to 99 living on her own.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58566.25
ETH 2542.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48