You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Artificial Intelligence Superstar Sophia Gets A Makeover and Legs

in #life7 years ago

I am not really a fan of human look alike robot. I think robots should look like robots. But having a machine assistant excites me - who will never forget to remind me of things, I can use her to summarize unnecessarily long Steemit posts, may be sometime I can use her to make false emotional decisions.

What would you do?

Sort:  

I think human looking robots are a little creepy - but it would be cool to have one as a telepresence device so that you could be at two places at once. Would be nice to send it other meetups that i cant attend or do business in another state - or imagine you had one as lawyer always at your side during any negotiations - I could see a lot of uses for something like Sophia - still I don't think AI is going to end well for humans - or at least those who don't adapt by integrating.

Yes, I think those are some cool usages for her. I also don't think AI will end well for us humans. I have a feeling that it will do more harm than good. One bad usage of it as we saw is Deepfakes. Imagine at this early ages how powerful it is, who know in future what it will bring.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60309.00
ETH 2342.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55