My goals and the aim of my life-----

in #life6 years ago

MY GOALS IN LIFE
kuldeep.jpg

Similar to an archer’s traditional way of saying “Aim, Target and Fire” while shooting an arrow, my way of achieving a target is kind of a modern type; its “Plan, Analyze and Decide.” My name is Kuldeep Kumar; and I believe that life is a struggle: we breathe to survive; we work to feed ourselves and do many things worth living. But there’s one thing common in everything we do that is we set our objectives, work hard on it and achieve what we have set our goal as. In every aspects of life we knowingly or unknowingly set a goal, we thrive to achieve that goal and thus we either fail or succeed in achieving that very goal. For example, we think of making a living so we try realizing our potential and using that potential in the respective field which we think is suitable. This is just the most common goal of all human beings. Another one, we sometimes want to have fun, so generally we decide to call up our friends and have a get together; here we set a goal to have fun and make arrangements to make it possible. I guess, we have never thought this phenomenon is also the process of achieving a goal. But this is just life, everything we do has a reason and a target. So we basically can’t enumerate how many goals we exactly have in our life, while many people’s answer to the question, “how many goals do you have?” is simply one. Sounds kind of funny, isn’t it? Well, in this report I have aimed to enlist all of my goals in life from the past to the present moment that I still can recall and future goals I have still to achieve. Washington Irving once said, “Great minds have purposes others have wishes.” Life is an empty book; it’s we who have to fill it with colors. So I don’t wish to make it possible, but I have a purpose to make it possible. Because we get life once, we ought to make something out of it. A lack of ambition is a result of our value system and lack of desire to live a fulfilled life. Our limited thinking prevents us from progress. There was a fisherman who, every time he caught a big fish, would throw it back into the river, keeping only the smaller ones. A man watching this unusual behavior asked the fisherman why he was doing this. The fisherman replied, “Because I have a small frying pan.” Most people never make it in life because they are carrying a small frying pan. That is limited thinking. I for one am not that fisherman. I would catch the biggest fish because I have a huge frying pan.
fish.jpg

Background:

Raised in a middle class family, I always realized the true meaning of hard work and struggle. I grew up in the heart of Uttar Pradesh, New Road looking at the busy streets and clusters of people. My father worked as a businessman and my mother was a housewife. I grew up in a typical family, with my elder sister, brother and my grandfather. My father passed away when I was in graduation . That point proves to be the saddest point in my life. I always miss the presence of my dear father. After he passed away too many responsibilities came upon my shoulders. From that point on I could lead a life of a normal . I had to think about my family first then me. I had been brought up under good hands; mother was always there for me and always understood me. Father always tried to bring out the best of me. Father basically wanted me to take up the family business but since he left me too early all by myself, it is now not a good choice for me to undertake this business. But if I get a chance I still hope to achieve my father’s will. I was educated in one of the strictest co-ed schools of the country. I am good in studies for I don’t study for good marks; I study for knowledge and wisdom. I have a deep interest in philosophy. I have good social attitude. I am good with friends and have some closest friends. I believe we need to have contact with people to create your name in society. Thus, my background creates the base of my efficiency in achieving my goals effectively and efficiently.
grdu.png

Values and Vision :

I take life seriously, I believe everything we do has an equal and opposite impact. I am directed, dedicated and determined towards achieving my lifelong goal of working hard to flourish my name in society. Life is an empty book; we ought to fill it with colorful words. Brought up in a traditional family, I have been known to hardship and struggle. I never had the life of the royalty. Even thing I wanted had either to be cried for or worked for. I believe, “Hard work is the best work.” So before I want to gain something the question, ‘how will I be achieving?’ that something comes up in my mind the most. Everything we do has a reason and an objective. In life I was never showed the short cut by my parents; they always believed that there is no short cut to success. I too believe in that but the image of short cut declines my efficiency in achieving my goal through the long cut. This cut off from the long concentration of gathering motivation and effort makes me feel confused along the path. This is my greatest weakness I have faced till now. I believe my strength is that I have a potential in viewing the philosophical aspect of every element. I think a lot about something rather than do something. When I think of matter I just SWAT analysis it; I analyze its strengths, weakness and advantages and threats. Thus, I have a wider scope of vision and perspective.

Short Term Goals:

Ten years down the road I see myself working as a management intern in a big company. My aim in life is big; and bigger the aim, bigger the commitment is needed. My definition of success is where preparation meets opportunity. So I am preparing myself for this opportunity in the future. I hope that luck favors me along with my hard work. I am going to make sure from my side that my long years of hard work don’t go waste. Every bird starts to fly in the air after the take off from the ground. I want the start line of my career from the ground level and end up as a winner in the end line.

Long Term Goals:

20 years down the road I see myself successful as a business entrepreneur. I have full confidence and hope that I will not fail in life; I am born to do something and I will do something! I will probably be in a suit and a tie in my office checking over the documents waiting for the meeting and giving orders to the employees. I always had a dream ever since I was in class 8; I dreamt of me in black suit with a black Mercedes Benz and going to office. This is the dream I want to make a reality more than anything I desire. Other long term goals besides career are to health and family. In the future I do not want to have any problems related to health and family. Career is very precious but family is more precious than that. I would make any sacrifices for my family.

Conclusion:

My motto in life, “Experience everything in life.” Thus making this report has been a wonderful experience for me. Getting to know the difference between dreams and goals, I learnt so many things about fantasy and reality. Making this report has made me realize more about the hard work and commitment I will need to make this possible. Direction plays a vital role in success. This report made me face to the best direction. I would like to sincerely thank our Principal Sir for giving us this assignment and making us realize more about our dreams and expectations. I consider myself lucky for we have been gifted with his guidance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59561.47
ETH 3012.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77