Life's been hard lately, but it is what it is.

in #lifelast month

30 minutes ago ( to be exact ), i stumbled on this platform by searching "life's been hard lately" in Google and the results led me to a link from Kichen's post 7 years ago in this website. It was titled as "Life is been hard lately, but does it matter if you're a guy?". He wrote his journey as a person who fulfilled his dreams and achievements but still, he felt depressed all the time. His story caught my attention since it's a little bit similar to what I'm currently dealing right now.

To begin, I'm a teenager who turned 18 years old last month ago and I still cannot accept the fact that my future relies on me. I excel on anything but I always flag those things only as a mediocre ( because that's the reality ). Life has made me even more miserable as time passes by. I cannot handle my emotions and I'm slowly having a hard time to socialize with other people. I really don't have enough friends to tell my problems. I only rely on several advices from the internet. Now, I'm only hanging on a thin line for not giving up because I really promised a better future to my aunt who raised me for a long period of time since both of my parents are already gone.

I really don't know how this application works but I felt like it's safe to vent my feelings in here. Kichen's post here 7 years ago made me realize that I shouldn't invalidate my feelings and sometimes, it is what it is. I guess I'll always have to get used to this situation to keep myself sane and alive. I hope Kichen's also doing good right now. He was active last 3 years ago based on his account but i hope he's fine.

This website will now become my safe space, and i hope everything will be alright in time. I hope you too are doing great wherever you are.

Keep living!!

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66052.74
ETH 3320.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69