Photos from Budapest, Hungary (2010). (Remembering my narcissistic boss & fearful coworkers.)

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I used to work in some dental business as a modern slave to some very greedy creature who incarnated on this planet as a narcissistic wife of my well meaning ex-boss. She used to come to work every single day just to feed her ego by molesting her slaves all day long: more horrible she was to them more smaller they were shrinking and more quite and more obedient, it was ridiculous! I lasted there two years observing what was going on in that environment. Thanks to her I've learned all about narcissistic molesters in form of people. One of their main characteristic is that they at first screw you up by being too kind to you until they can't take it any more and finally turn into monsters that they really are. The change is so sudden and so radical that you (a victim) start to question your own sanity and conclude that something is wrong with you but can't figure out what. They screw your mind like real MFs. So I can't call them people as they are not humans really; I'm almost certain they are missing some human gene for sure. They are real monsters. Or worst. No kidding! Long story short, by the end of my second year she started to be really nasty to me too, and so I moved forward and left them all behind.

I'm telling this story just because is connected with my visit to Budapest, one of the most beautiful places I've ever visited! We (two of my colleagues and I) spent 3 days there attending some international dental conference. Schedule was very demanding but we also had some time off. I so wanted to explore the town in our time off but they (my colleagues!) were so against that idea because they were petrified someone will report us to that narc of the woman who btw was not there with us anyway, and even worst was in another country! They were blocked with fear! WTF?!? I couldn't believe my eyes! Shit was serious. I told them they should consider asking for help. By the end of my stay before i quit that stupid job I tried to wake them up but they were blocked with fear, at the end I gave up on them too.

So, after all, I explored Budapest first all by myself, and next day with someone I made friends there with. I felt in love with that beautiful place so much I still think of going there again for another informal & stress free visit.

Budapest, November 2010.

Photos taken with my mobile phone.

Have a beautiful Sunday everyone! ☺

Sort:  

Congratulations @realmeandi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Your story is so extreme, it's scary to have such a boss @realmeandi

I wait for your next post

Upvoted

Thank you.

I so wanted to explore the town in our time off but they (my colleagues!) were so against that idea because they were petrified someone will report us to that narc of the woman

What?! Even slaves enjoy their time off. Beautiful pictures, makes me wanna visit :)

Thank you. Some people live in fear, that's the way it is.
They are the only ones to be able to help themselves by realizing it's all BS but it's not that easy for some.

They don't see the big picture. All they see is the present. They may even do better without the present workplace. Until they leave they won't be able to accomplish this

Awesome post man, really nice you share old memories, Budapest is definatly on my Go To list one day. Thanks for sharing :) #keepsteemin !

Thank you.

This photos are awesome, the budapest looks beautiful. I wish you have great time there. Keep travel and make your life beautiful. Thank you for sharing this with us @realmeandi

Nice post dear friend :))

Thank you @saqib. ☺

Wow, so afraid of the boss who is in another country! Could she have killed or maimed them? Or get fired from work? Hardly...

Not everyone is mentally strong, some people are so blocked with fear they are really stuck. It's seriously fucked up when you give your power away to anyone especially to narc and you are not even aware of it. It's some serious fucked up thing, never ending rabbit hole, so many layers of serious, serious BS.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84