I've grown some delicious red peppers in thrown away pots.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Last year I've collected seeds from my favorite red peppers I bought in supermarket, even though I thought they most probably were GMO and therefore did not have any high expectations about their future reincarnation whatsoever. Luckily, it turned out I was wrong.

As my neighbor has too many old pots piling up I've decided to ask her to give me some she would like to get rid of. So, she gave me some really ugly ones. But it was ok.

When I said what was I up to everyone was laughing at me. Well, that's what people like to do and it doesn't bother me at all. I keep on going my way.

Long story short, to everyone's surprise (including mine!) those peppers were growing beautifully and were so very productive all summer long and some plants are still going on with new healthy peppers growing just because!

In addition to red ones I also managed to grow some other varieties too. From the seeds again.

Of course, I did not forget to reward my neighbor for the pots she gave to me!

Moral of the story:

“The person who says it cannot be done should not interrupt the person doing it.”

Chinese Proverb

Have a wonderful week! ☺

Sort:  

What a nice harvest you have there, that will make some cery delicious salsa. Enjoy your harvest

You definitely have a green thumb and you take beautiful photos as well @realmeandi. This is very impressive entry with valuable moral story behind it.I am truly glad you proved them wrong and you succeeded way beyond expectation.Thank you so much for joining us and sharing your success story. Good luck 😊

Thank you so much @lenasveganliving! ☺

P.S. Thank you for resteem too!!!

CONGRATULATIONS! A WELL-EARNED AWARD! PLEASE CHECK THE WINNERS ANNOUNCEMENT POST, I HAVE AN IMPORTANT MESSAGE FOR YOU:
4.png

I'm really (pleasantly) surprised!!!
Thank you so much! ♥

I congratulate you!!!! wonderful peppers !!!! and most importantly: the peppers liked those pots !!! :)))

Thank you so much @tali72!!! ☺

Haha ...wonderful !
congratulations for your 3rd prize at the challenge ...! okay.png

Thanks. Great news

Nice post excellent.
Hope you Upvote me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63748.21
ETH 3314.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90