[SATIRE] Thank You Officer, I Needed That Ticket

in #life7 years ago (edited)

matthew-henry-135657.jpg

Thank You Officer, I Needed That Ticket


Have you ever had a food craving that almost made you want to eat all the goods in the bakery store or made you imagine working there and eating the sweet delicacies all night? Well, I have and let me tell you the feeling is not so great. It only makes the craving worse. So, there I was with a craving that could literally cause me to finish eating a whole house. The worst thing was that my stomach was not giving me any peace. It was rumbling all over the place and that might have been one of the reasons why I decided to drive myself to the bakery. Even if my empty stomach would rumble, then the only witness would be my lifeless car.

I got into the front seat and began driving to the bakery store. The bakery is just about 200 meters but on that day, it felt more like 1 km. As I drove steadily on the road, I was pulled over by a policeman who told me that I had been speeding. I mean, who speeds on a 200 meters road? There I was trying to explain to the officer that he was perfectly wrong. My empty stomach wasn’t proof enough. As the officer was handing me my ticket, well more like shoving it to me, I could not help but wonder why I had not walked. Looking at the road, I just felt like ripping the whole thing apart. There it was staring at me as if to mock me for the $300 fine that had just been shoved down my throat. And guess what? This was my second ticket!

Satirically enough, I got my first ticket just the day before. I had been in my house looking at my school books that I had to read for an upcoming test. The books did not look inviting but the weed that was beside it did. One puff made me come alive and the books did not look too big. In fact, they looked like small novels. By the time I had taken my tenth puff, well, the books looked enormous! The upside was that I now could for a brief moment tell the thoughts of the author that made the books.

jeremy-bishop-120791.jpg

A knock on the door sounded like some thunderstorm that wanted to rip my door apart. I reached for my stash and placed it under the bed, as I walked down the stairs I tried to calm my pumping heart. Well, I guess the thunderstorm had been made human because the cops were on my door and they had this unhappy face. Maybe it was my bulgy eyes, my fancy cologne or just my gibberish speech that sold me out to be as high as could be. For an instance, I thought the cops believed my story about being heart broken, because I can swear they looked convinced to me, while handing over a $400 fine to sign. As they walked away, they must have believed my story because they wished me good luck with love. I’m still not sure...

Anyways, here I am in my car again angry at myself because I am $700 dollars less than I was two days ago, still hungry. Turns out I did not even turn a page in my books. Now I have to explain to my professor why I didn’t read - leaving the drug part out. I’m sure my professor will fall for it, since I did after all practice my story telling on the police.

Word to the wise; tickets have high interest rates….



Thanks!
Let me know your questions in the comments, and follow if you would like to see more unrelated to cryptos ♥

Photos by @Matthew H and @Jeremy B

← Last post | Next post →

Sort:  

Great article, thanks for sharing @realm. Have also a couple of great stories about police :))

Haha great story man,

Shame about the being $700 down. As for the bakery food, I can really feel for you, as bakery food really is my biggest weakness. One hit of that flakey tasty pastry or sugar filled cakes and I'm outta ketosis.

What was the ticket for when you were getting high?

@zebbad

Thanks bud! Ketosis, that's funny :P

It was around 400 usd, so 700 total

The picture of that door, omg. Thats dope.

Totally
Hidden gem from unsplash.com ;)

you drive a cool car. for real, tho... that's a badassed instrument cluster!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by realm from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

thanks for your tip on my intro post!! very much appreciated...following :)

Great post! That door is vintage. Most importantly, I am astonished by your tip on my intro post. I am most grateful.. Obsessively following you... :)

thanks realm for the credit you transferred to me, i am following you, an up vote for you, i will resteem your posts

Great life anecdotes, really enjoyed them. I got my first ticket for over 30 years last week in Spain. Not knowing where I was going I turned off the highway at the first opening only to be nabbed by the guarda, sat in their car. Well I didn't know the solid white line could not be crossed! Hey ho. Thank you so much for your comment in my wallet. X

Thats funny. Man who gets a ticket driving that close to home? Well, I guess you won't be speeding on that road anytime soon...LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51