Why you should live out your passions to be truly happy

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Many of us live the life of false happyness. We work 8,9 or 10 hours a day to pay for food, cars, a house or other materialistic things. Maby we get a few hours of free time but that time we use to things we don't actually enjoy. Some of us can afford a vacation but I know a lot of people who work during those 5 weeks, just to get some extra money to buy a new TV that they don't need

I want to be free

I used to have that mindset but it only gave me stress and I wasn't truly happy! I am still hooked up to the system we are born into, earn money to live. But I'm on my way to change that.

I have a dream of living a free life with as little money as possible. I want to live in a country where I can grow my own food, have free supply of water and do things that brings me true happyness.

Of course I need some money because I want to travel the world and exploring new things, but it's just how the system works and there is nothing I can do about it.

What I can do is to follow my passion and actually use that small amount of money to do things that brings me joy. A new TV, car or new shoes only gives me that false feeling of happyness. A feel of success for that hard work you do most of your awaken time.

When hours feels like minutes

Steemit is a great platform where we all get the oportunity to fully live out our purpose in life. Many of us are creative and we like to share our creativity. To be creative and do creative things brings more joy than all the money in the world. It's like time doesn't exist and hour feels like minutes.

Until now I have only been sharing my art and I have done a few blog posts. But I feel like I want to write more. I want to share my thoughts on life and what I have learned. Sharing knowledge is a great tool and we can all help each other :)



The photos in this post is from Helsingborg Sweden and is taken with a regular phone. I like to capture those special moments when ever they pop up :) The drawing is my latest portrait I made yesterday, art is one of my passions!

Sort:  

I truly believe as you! I share your thoughts and I'm very happy and pleased to know that there are more people thinking like this, I really hope you could free yourself from the system we all are in, I wish you nothing but the best in this journey and I really hope we all can understand this, we need freedom in the way we want to live and not money to slave us! Very nice pictures by the way

Hey man, I've really loved all the stuff you've put out so far. I'm right there with you on wanting out of that system. I have a beautiful wife and 2 amazing boys who I feel like I never get to see.

It makes me so mad, I can't wait to break free. I sure hope Steemit helps me with that. Great post though, keep it up!

interesting postt

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.49
ETH 2666.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45