What is real LOVE?

in #life6 years ago

Valentines Day, the day we are suposed to think of our loved ones and make them feel special. But why shouldn't you do that every day? Why shouldn't you spread love every day to everyone?

ES8gmcC.jpg

Love is the most powerful feeling we have and we shouldn't be afraid to express it. We should think with our heart more than we think with our brain. The heart is actually a brain of it self and is more powerful, honest and true than the brain between the ears. When you follow your heart good things will always happen.



But what is love? Is there different types of love?

Everyone has some kind of love to our family. We don't choose our family and even if we don't have a good relationship with them we still love them. I don't have much of my family left, only my father. But even if I don't like him and never have I still love him and care about him. I still want him to be happy and healthy.
We also love our friends, but we choose to have them as our friends for a reason. We have chosen to be in their life and them in ours. Love from a friend could be more true than from our family and we should always express our love to them.


9yEnRQu.jpg



The romantic love


Then we have the real love, the romantic love for someone special in our life. The one we would do anything for no matter what happens. It can be so wonderful, but you have to be careful because it could also be very hurtful.
I fell in love recently like I never have before. This crazy love I had made me feel so strange and different. I didn't care about anything except that I wanted to be around her. She made me feel very special and in my mind there wasn't anything more important than her being happy.
That is also the reason why I left, I could tell that the feeling I had wasn't responded and that she would be more happy if she could live her life like she wanted without having to think about me or be obligated to love me back.
Real love for me is when you love someone more than you love yourself. When you care about someone so much that you could give up your life to let her live hers. I don't know if I'll ever find a girl like her again, but what I do know is that I will always love her even if it's just like the love to a friend.

Remember to always give love in every moment in your life, not just on valentines day. Tell your partner, your family and your friends that you love them every day. Do loving things of kindness that maybe no one notice, the universe is always going to notice your thoughts and actions. You are going to recieve it back in the right moment :)

Sort:  

very nice, incredible art work

Thank you my friend :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by realitycartoon from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65128.13
ETH 3549.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48