Freedom, the freedom so dreamed.

in #life7 years ago

What is freedom?


Image

From my point of view is: Have the right to do what you want and when you want.

Okay, I work 6 days a week and with the salary paid the bills and I have fun once a month. This is the basics of a middle-class person without children.

Let me give you an example:

I want to take a sea cruise around the world in the company of actress Scarlett Johansson.

Am I entitled to do this sea cruise with Scarlett Johansson?

Yes I have!!! Yes, I am free to dream. Maybe one or two people will enjoy this cruise, probably not me. I'm sorry Scarlett Johansson you will not have that pleasure.

We are free to work, because we choose our profession. We are free to choose the sexual option (if we bear the social consequences). Our freedom suffers financial limitations, partners, moral, religious ... and many other limitations.

Freedom is an illusion, a dream, a beautiful poetry.

Sort:  

Freedom is when my wife goes out with friends

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43