Create Your Own Declaration of Independence

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Change your Dream Boards to a Declaration of Independence

I've found for me, I need to create different motivational tools. If I chase the same goals that I didn't achieve the year before I lose confidence I will not obtain them this year. I believe most of us feel this way but do not want to share that insecurity. Let me share with you the best dream board I've ever created.


Courteousy of Pexel

Interactive Visual

I'm a visual person so I need something to look at daily. However, something you look at daily becomes dull like watching paint dry. How will I be motivated by another TO-DO List?

Name it Based on Your Desire

I am self employed because I desire FREEDOM ! This morning, I went to the doctor, coffee house, used book store, restaurant, and then started working. Now, I am still working at 9pm but it is based on my decision. This FREEDOM is important to me therefore my dream board is "My Declaration of Independence".

How It Works

  • Section 1 (The top:) The three pillars of my life: Health, Finances, and Passion.
  • Section 2 (Just Below): Promises I am making. So below health is different weights I want to achieve. Putting a star for each 5 pounds lost. Money: Put a star for every 10k made. Passion: Put a star for things such as New Memory, Train Ride with Matthew, etc.
  • Section 3 (Bottom and Around): Areas to put stickers where I list my achievements. Make this fun. Make it where you will have stars on the board. It becomes fun and the purpose is to drive you to get the next quickest goal.

Reach out to me if you have questions. If you ever wish to email me or leave a comment below.

Like my stuff?
| UpVote 👍 | Follow ✅ | Resteem ↪ |

P.S. This article was inspired from a comment I left with @jaynie. She has a similar article: The Matter of Motivation

Sort:  

Year 1 I implemented this dream board I paid off 16k of hospital debt. I was also about to become a father so that was an even bigger motivation. :)

The dream board helped buy you must find what works for you. Best Wishes to all.

Congratulations @realestatecoach! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05