"Step-by-Step" Diary #2

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hey Yo people and welcome to the second part of my personal "Step-by-Step" Diary ! :) A lot happend from last time and I hope you got some time, because if I were you, I would make some popcorn and enjoy the show lmao

What happend Aleksandar ?

Ohh a lot, trust me.

Working at a refugee asylum for boys under 18

I hoenstly don't know how I should explain my work. It's a social work for the state of Austria which lasts nine months. I've been working there for a month now and it's a very difficult situation with refugees in general. A lot of the boys are traumatised because of the long way they took from for instance Afghanistan. Everyone gets along with it on his own way and some don't which is quite sad.

Ignorance and stereotypes

I got the feeling that a lot of people are brainwashed by the media, because so many citiziens of my town are such jerks with their behavior towards refugees or other people in general. They have such bad opinions about them, which I don't understand. Instead of judging others how would it be do get to know them? But whatever, there are some human-beings who are keeping my faith in humanity up.

If you want to know more about my work, let me know in the comment section below and I will write an extra entry about it. :)

No friends brought more value towards my life

I had a lot of friends in the past and at the age of 17 my life changed a lot and so did my relationships with those people who I thought were essentiell for my life, but it turned out they weren't, so I had only a few friendships afterwards, who I kept like little treasures in my heart. Only a few weeks ago I found out for myself, that even those friends where not as good for me as I thought. I feel quite sad about it, but there are no such thing as "friends".

The point is you have to treat yourself the best, so you don't need to wait for others to do!

Since I realised that, I feel so much better, I am healthier and I am concentrating on the things I love. :)

Thats´s all for now and if you wanna know more about my opinion on specific topics, let me know in the comment section below! :D

Bye, ya boy's out

Sort:  

Congratulations @real.aleksandar! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57378.99
ETH 3121.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24