You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do we have a culture of celebrating academic failure?

in #life7 years ago

Very good post my man. I can find myself in your posts and you have an amazing sense of humor. But I don't think that there is any need to get mad at the people not liking math. If someone finds math useless, you can see where they're coming from and just have compassion for their capacity.

"The strength of our civilization rests on our ability to absorb the accumulated knowledge of our forefathers, and in turn building upon that knowledge to pass on to our descendant. A democracy is only as good as the education of its people, and from how that's turning out lately, perhaps a little more cultural emphasis on academic achievement wouldn't hurt?"

I especially liked this one, and actually recommended the invention of "Democracy 2.0" in the yesterday's tireless political discussion.
My vision of this democracy is to restrict the voting power of those who are less-educated and not intelectually capable of estimating what do they want to vote for. This would be done by the some form of qualification tests.

Would like to hear your thoughts on this idea!!

Sort:  

haha a lot of it is exaggerated for comedic effect :)

I'm not sure, a very well thought out improvement in governance is very difficult, but I think technology can play a big role here in the future

thanks for taking a look at one of my older posts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67