You're a damn winner! ( but might be bad for you)

in #life6 years ago

I am still in the process of reading the book recommendations I made here and came upon a great idea that I want to share. The idea is that...we are all winning!WE ARE ALL WINNERS!

No, this is not Charlie Sheen coming to you with his wisdom, but in fact, the idea that even if we fail at something, we are - in reality - winning at failing that something.
HUH!?

images7.jpg

I mean this is the kind of idea that can be perspective-changing so that's a good "huh". Think about what you do not manage to achieve in your life and then try to see what do you actually achieve.
Let's say you do not want to eat sugar anymore ( dunno why, just sayin' ). But you always find yourself with some sweet stuff in your hand. It appears there by magic. You are really good at eating sugar! You are lousy at not eating sugar though and you feel lousy overall cause you are not achieving your goal but from an inverse perspective you are actually good. Like, say we are in "upsidedown" ( STRANGER THINGS them singing in the background) and you make a point out of eating sugar.
Dear man, you are doing so good can you teach me too?

But, here in the reality, you will see yourself as a failure. And is not good to be a failure. Is good to fail though...

Anyway, what I'm saying and what actually this guy is saying is that you need to set your mind to win at the things you want. The mind is a very stubborn machine and it will win at whatever you set it on, but you are not in full control of your mind..all the time. Also, in my opinion, the mind is weak. It wants easy thing and it will normally set its sight on those things.
It's soo much easier to win at laying on the couch wathing Netflix than say..going to the gym and squatting your ass off, right?


Nice quote ( from the book), motivational, on a cool background...

What can you do?
Identify what you are winning at and maybe figure out why do you think that's a good idea to win at.
Then identify what you would rather win at...and set your mind to it!

Easy but not simple as most things in life seem to be.

It's actually a variation of an exercise I'm trying to incorporate more in my life. Whenever I do something stupid or I don't do something I want, I try to wonder:"What is the benefit of X for me?". Cause it seems, we always do things that we think on some weird level that is good for us. Identify the benefit and try to get it without being idiotic. I'll maybe expand on this in the future.

Until next time, keep winning!

PS: I lied, Charlie Sheen IS HERE

Sort:  

Yeah, boy. I'm a big winner at failing. :D

I like this attitude.

Epic winning!

lol, reminds me of the episode of Seinfeld where George decided that every decision he had ever made was wrong so he decided to do the opposite of what he thought he should do and he had great successes.

Passing by and not commending this great work is very bad... I really appreciate your effort and your great work.. Your did perfectly well..i always remember Abraham Lincoln in all my thinking if the man could succeeded despite all is failure financially, academically, parentally, and even in terms of health he failed.. But what surprised me most his that the man ended up as a winner... I would say being a failure now is building one for the upcoming success..

Identify what you are winning at and maybe figure out why do you think that's a good idea to win at.
Then identify what you would rather win at...and set your mind to it!you've said the best way out of being a failure and the best way to be a winner... Set your goals and aim towards it... Remember Abraham Lincolns quote that.
Winners never quit
Quitters never wins

Nice post once again. It my pleasure contributing to this great work... I remain @Sureboy

Kuphi ulee kareng

That's a nice perspective :D but of course everything starts from our brain and way of thinking and seeing things. Positive thoughts can only attract positive things in life :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87