the YES

in #life6 years ago

You can't think about "NO" without thinking about "YES".
I think about this "yes' in terms of something that is inside and important. A bigger "YES" than all the other yeses. Something that will let you sail over everything, holding on to it. What is this?

It can be anything, a vision, a dream, a person, a goal but it will make life easier. It will make life easier because, you know, you'll be sure of something. Sure that you must and you owe it to yourself to see this through and saying "no" to anything else becomes easy. Whoever doesn't see the importance doesn't matter in the end.

d.jpg

Selfish?
Sure.
Vital?
More than anything.

There's a risk in overriding your inner compas and starting to go anything but 'north'. Resentment is not far away and almost sure. Regret is its sister. These are almost always useless emotions but are good to look out for cause it's a way to tell you are off-course.

And with that "yes" remember to it's your responsibility alone to manifest it. Blame is as useless as anything.

Sort:  

Nice work Razvan ;)

danke?!

that was some serious thought put into words. It's like ensuring positivity no matter the situation. I think i grab you on this one.

!yes is yours to find|!

Cool stuff. I chose to say yes!

It's weird, though, getting to know that inner compass...
I really like your writing style, I like how you use words :)

Thank you! means a lot. I often do not agree with that statement but I'm trying...

have you watched the movie YES MAN? It's about a guy who for 1 year says yes to everything people tell him. His life changes completely, so many adventures and people are more open to him, but there are also downsides.. You made me thing about it, I shall say more YES in my life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63439.39
ETH 2545.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66