You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should I Stay or Should I Go?

in #life8 years ago

if you want honest feedback...i'd say that i stuck around after the first part of the article because I haven't read the Dip but like Seth Godin. The second part was better and to the point.
You use tooooooo many photos and makes readability harder. You headline at random which I don't get. No every paragraph is a headline...
It's a good post in this, if you had spent some time to re-write and re-think what you want to achieve, as it is, i doubt anyone has the patience to read it all, more like SCRAP the meaning around the photos.
I'll upvote this because honest, original content is something I admire but would love to see some improvements :)

Sort:  

Thank you so much for this helpful feedback! Seriously. Formatting in markdown is not a smooth experience for me, at all. You're frustration that every paragraph is a headline echoes my own frustration at not being able to find the notation for ordinary text. So, yes.

I really appreciate you taking the time to help me out.

an additional comment: I'm curious what your advice would be about post frequency. Normally, any piece of writing would take me three days to complete. This was an experiment with trying to post daily. Clearly, the quality suffered for that. I enjoyed and upvoted your piece on multiple drafts and believe in them. Would you say it's possible to do well on Steemit without being known first if you post only once a week?

i think the quality was quite good. i learned a lot actually. maybe do it a bit briefer would help...in fact, if the markdown was on point i think you['d be ok even at this length!

I can not answer this, steemit is a lottery in a lot of ways, that being said i do think that good original cool content eventually finds its way. But if you do it for the money, i'm afraid frustration might get the best of you first :)

Wow! Thank you so much. I'm now looking at my post as two separate pieces, one a half-formed personal narrative, the other formatted research notes. Two melded unformed things is not one. One thing I'm taking away from your comments is that it really is worth holding out for quality. That's actually wonderfully exciting. So glad people like you are reaching out with tips. :)

i also recommend you join steemit.chat. you cna find me @razvanelul might be able to help you more. i read your introduction and you seem awesome . i'm sure you'll see SOME sort of success soon

I enjoyed your post again ... I tend to 'discount' the daily posters myself.

If you spend every day writing at least ten well thought out comments and the like, than yes. Otherwise it might take you a long time.
I'll have to monitor your blog separately, since I missed this article on my feed.

Thanks @xanoxt! I actually have been focusing on the social aspect over the posting one, this week. It's so heartening that you want to be sure to catch my articles. Seriously! I'll tag you in the next one, though I'm not yet sure what that does. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53991.35
ETH 2418.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16