Podcasts

in #life6 years ago

I think I talked about this before but not being able to listen to podcasts is one of my greatest regreat with hearing loss. Aside from ... all the rest...this one really stings daily.

I used to love podcasts and I kind of started a campaign now to get transcripts for all the podcasts out there. ( thank you TIM FERRISS for putting transcripts for all your podcasts!)
So, if you do enjoy any podcast..send a message to the creator to put up transcripts and imagine how much good you can do with just this simple short message.

Anyway, there's a cool podcast with Wim Hof that I want to listen to. He's coming to Russel Brand which is another podcast that I really would have enjoyed but no way to because they don't have transcripts right now. And I just shared this to a friend and said something that I thought was important.

Every time you listen to a podcast. To a radio show you enjoy. To a tv show. Anything you hears something interesting on any medium you should remind yourself to be grateful. It's small, it's common, it almost doesn't matter but you'd hate it if it were gone.
You are a lucky person!

And this can apply to almost anything. Reading a book, using a computer, steemit...you name it, it's a sort of a luck. Just because it's common and some people have it better, doesn't change this fact.

I think our lives could be a little better if we put more accent on this. And it costs nothing!

Sort:  

That must be tough... Thank you for reminding me how to empathize. I failed at that monumentally lately and I am trying to come back to earth to put it this way. Keep up the good work.

Congratulations @razvanelulmarin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 60000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 61000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50