Being grateful

in #life6 years ago

Is this a general state of mind or a response to events?

In fairness it should be a state of mind, of never ending gratefulness for reasons and treasons and life. But in practice this is hard and difficult as shit happens. A thing I'm trying is to remember the moments when I feel grateful and try to remember it when I don't. Kind of like looking at a photo to remember the good times when things are not as good. Does that make sense?

Capture3.JPG

In the last days I needed a bit of help and found help almost by serendipity. People willingly helped more than I expected and offered what they could. Maybe it was easy as I didn't ask for much but maybe it was just kindness. I want to think I would have done the same in their shoes.

Nevertheless, with my hearing fked up, with no battery and no cash, I managed to figure stuff out. It's a little miracle to me. I am energized by their actions towards me and I feel a debt that I hope to be able to re-pay down the line. Isn;t this how it should work?

If all this is a sign of people learning a new giving way, or I just happen to know a few good people, or I was just lucky...I do not know. But I am hopeful.

Be part of this by ever giving more than it's expected and see if the world changes around you.
It's a plan.

Sort:  

Gratitude gives more than you have now.
It's like you're thanking God for what you have and letting him know you love what's happening in your life. He'll send more of it your way. :)

Sounds like grace to me, and it's scandalous... unlimited unearned goodness. Kill them with the grace

I would never die for my beliefs because I might be wrong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61840.18
ETH 2589.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55