Christmas Sugar Cookie Cake -Recipe

in #life7 years ago

cookies 3.jpg

Christmas Sugar Cookie Cake – this simple sugar cookie recipe is contain with winter M&Ms and sprinkles and baked in a cake pan. Make a simple topping and you have the ideal winter cookie cake!

I know a large number of you aren't bloggers of food items, however when I took these photographs I was so energized to share with you friends. They're basically shining with golden light. I can say that I discover this recipe ideal for Christmas Eve. So I decided to share it here with concept **Happiness and Cookies for everyone. **
cookies.jpg
I take enough photographs now that you'd think getting this sort of light would be simple, however it's thoroughly not. I see different bloggers get the golden "Ideal" look to their photographs each and every time, yet I sense that I just hit one out of the park each once for a short time. I don't know why, but I think it has something to do with fact because I'm mad about perfection. That is to say, I need everything to be perfect but I'm lazy to make sense of how to get it there (or keep it there).

I experienced serious difficulties thinking of a fun Christmas recipe this year. Other than carrot cake, coconut, lemon and informal breakfast, I don't make that much with traditional method for "Christmas" food, most likely because we don't celebrate past the Christmas Bunny and his irritating egg hung. However, I adore charming Christmas desserts and I particularly love using all the fun occasion candies and sprinkles. I thought about making another pudding cookie and call them Christmas Bunny Explosions or something, but recognized that would not be right, in addition to I've done huge amounts of pudding cookies as recently.
cookies2.jpg
At that point I memorize my craze about sugar cookie, and I completely adore sugar cookie with M&Ms inside. Adding the sprinkles to this Christmas sugar cookie cake was a bonus!

So, I settled on a cookie cake. A Christmas Sugar Cookie Cake that is ideal for the child's bunny party or a family potluck, or considerably Christmas informal breakfast
This is such a simple sugar cookie formula. There's no chilling and it's made all in single bowl.
There isn't even any rolling or scooping, that it's a cookie cake; just press it into a 9″ cake pan and heat until marginally golden. When it cools, you can even include a topping, or keep it plain. I've added a toping recipe (it's my most favorite that I always use) however if you're in hurry, simply utilize a can of icing.
INGREDIENTS:
FOR THE COOKIE CAKE:
• 3/4 cup unsalted Challenge butter, softened
• 3/4 cup granulated sugar
• 1 tablespoon vanilla extract
• 1/2 teaspoon cream of tartar
• 2 cups all purpose flour
• 1/2 cup Easter sprinkles
• 1 large egg
• 1/2 teaspoon salt
• 1 cup M&Ms (Use spring colored M&Ms)
• 1/2 teaspoon baking soda

FOR THE FROSTING:
• 3 tablespoons unsalted butter, softened
• 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
• 2 tablespoons heavy whipping cream or milk
• 1 1/2 cups powdered sugar
• 1/8 teaspoon salt

cookies 3.jpg
DIRECTIONS:

  1. Preheat oven to 350°F. Line a 9” round cake pan with foil and spray with nonstick cooking spray.
  2. Make the cookie cake: Beat butter and sugar with a hand or a stand mixer until creamy. Beat in egg and vanilla, then mix in baking soda, salt, and cream of tartar. Slowly mix in flour. Stir in M&Ms and sprinkles.
  3. Press batter into prepared pan, pressing more M&Ms onto the top as desired. Bake for 19-22 minutes or until the edges are just turning a light golden brown. It’s better to under bake this dough than over bake it. The cake will continue cooking a bit as it cools so err on the side of underdone for the best tasting cookie. Let it cool completely before frosting.
  4. Make the frosting: beat butter until smooth, then slowly beat in powdered sugar until crumbly. Add salt and vanilla, then add 1 teaspoon of heavy whipping cream. Beat until smooth, adding another teaspoon of heavy whipping cream to get a spreadable texture.
  5. To frost: use a 1M tip and a ziplock or piping bag to decorate the cookie cake. Top with more sprinkles and M&Ms.
  6. Store loosely covered for up to 2 days.

Please do comment if you like my recipe. I will add more fun in my next article. Please encourage me with your comments and upvote

Regards Raza Arain @razaarain

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57034.02
ETH 3084.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41