Where is my heart?

in #life8 years ago


IMG_20160820_165955519_HDRaa005.jpg

Around two years ago now I set out to write a book. I really wanted to see what it was like to go through the whole process of fleshing out some characters and building a story line and attempting to actually communicate something within the story as well.

Well I did just that with the help and encouragement of my friends and family and I have actually posted the whole book on here as a chapter ed post by post it is called Singular Saviour and if you are at all into AI then it might be worth looking at.

I digress something happened after I self published that book, a couple of the people that read it came to me and actually said when is the next book coming out? ...I was a little taken back as first of all the story itself didnt really end at a place you would expect something to continue from but on top of that it said to me that someone actually enjoyed my writing? This is nonsense why would anyone enjoy my writing I'm not a writer I failed or skipped by pretty much every english class I was ever in....so what is this?

Honestly I still to this day dont really know why anyone would come back and ask me that but nonetheless I listened for a little and here is the first paragraph of the next book in the series of Singular Saviour

Flashpoint

I removed my headset, a cold bead of sweat ran down from my brow. My eyes adjusted slowly to the change in light. I did not look at the clock, in there time moves of its own accord. Eternity in the blink of an eye, universes collapsing and forming, life cycles of stars, the consciousness of a single cell. I stood still bleary eyed then headed for the washroom. A sweet reminder of my own flesh bringing me back to reality as the warm water flowed over my body, showering is possibly one of my favourite things to do on the meat-side. The little time I do spend in my own body is mostly spent maintaining it, often feeling more like chore. Eat, sleep… mind-numbing boredom, I don’t feel this way about showering.

That is all for now folks, take care and much love.









Sort:  

Thanks for sharing this material, I like what you posted. Thank you so much

Thank you man :)

I've always admired anyone with the tenacity to see a book through to the end. That alone is quite the victory. To write a whole book, beginning to end. Bravo! Keep going!

When i finished my first book, I only allowed 3 people read it. I was entirely self conscious. Now people ask why i dont publish. Have faith in yourself and you can create your reality.

Thank you man :) and same to you, I was able to self publish with a platform for free.

Thats great👏👏, I just started looking into free playforms like createspace.com

Oh also if you guys where wondering this is my own photo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56596.99
ETH 2394.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32