Sort:  

I really recommend it. Im not sure why it seems to have been forgotten, especially since it was directed by james cameron. It is a bit long but its definitely worth a watch. I love these types of 90s cyberpunk movies, make me nostalgic of the early internet times.

I thought I knew about all of the cyberpunk movies, and recently I discovered one that was pretty good, in a cheesy b-grade way, Nemesis. Another one that you may not have heard of is one starring Christopher Lambert, it's italian, called "Nirvana". Nirvana is about an AI in a game that starts to have independent experiences playing the game by itself instead of merely being an avatar for the player.

Ill look into them, nirvana seems pretty interesting.

Nirvana is brilliant. At the time I discovered it, in a local video store, there was also another great movie with Christopher Walken called 'Trance' which has the name 'The Eternal' in the US release. I still haven't been able to find that one again to watch it. The italian language version of the dialog for Nirvana is better, the dub is worse than a typical 1980s anime. It doesn't really take away from it, it's just a bit cute in places.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67698.91
ETH 3266.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64