Daily Chronicle starting from the first day of my thirty second year on this planet.

in #life7 years ago

2017-12-21-080844.jpg

My name is Raymon Johnstone I was born in Alberta Jasper Park, was raised in BC until I was six and a half at which point my family moved to Belize. I lived back and forth between Belize and Ontario until I was 15 when I moved back to Ontario with my Mom soon after I moved out on my own.

I have some fairly lofty dreams for myself, some of which I have achieved. Three years ago now my Mother took me on a number of soul searching and purpose driven seminars where I found that I really would like to be a father and have a family.

Yesterday I celebrated my birthday with my girlfriend and her two kids. When I realised that it had been quite some time since someone had made me a cake for my birthday a tear came to my eye, not because it made me sad but because it made me happy I felt like finally I was somewhere where I am welcome, accepted maybe even wanted.

I won't make this long, I am starting this series to help reinforce my appreciation for my life for what I have for the people that love me and to help me remember.

Today I will hopefully be finishing the work with my accountant to close the books from my retired business which I am very excited about.

Thank you all for your time and attention.


sig.png

Sort:  

Happy Birthday man! We should go for a beer eventually.

We certainly should bro :)

happy belated bday raymon :)

Happy Birthday bro.... i wish you all the best...

Happy late birthday! It’s never too late to start documenting your life like that!

Ive done it before but ive gotten out of the habit, i actually have some older ones way back on this blog :) thanks for the comment man.

You do not know who made the cake for you!.However late happy birthday to you.....

My gf and her kids made the bday cake for me. and thank you for the bday wishes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66494.63
ETH 3508.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66