100KM + On A Bicycle in One Day

in #life7 years ago


Last Tuesday


MAP.png

On a Bicycle!


I love biking, I have for quite some time. When I was seventeen I would bike around the countryside of Clinton (where I lived at the time) and I would just think and peddle.

Life is simple while biking, you have two concerns keep peddling and stay hydrated. There are no complexities like what is my girlfriend going to think of my new tattoo or how am I going to pay rent.

As such I decided I would do a little montage video of my bike ride last to Tuesday to visit my Granny, who lives in Neustadt. I live in Stratford, that makes that trip about 100km and I was on the road for around 9 hours.

Also there was an obligatory stop in Molesworth for icecream.

CC Music by Lee Rosevere

Thank you for your time and attention.

Logomakr_6m9Y20.png

Sort:  

Awesome story mate. When I was a young lad in England back in the 80's, I would ride my bike all over the English countryside. One time I was just riding along and realized it had gotten dark. I Found out that I was 40 miles from home. I had to call my Mum and get a ride home. She still laughs about that.

Lol thats awesome. Thanks for the comment man :)

Great to see you on adventure! Nice video. Molesworth has great ice cream too!

Cool story eh!

Sweet looks like a really nice area and of course the stop for icecream is a requirement!

Absolutely man! Had bubblegum it was great, what is your fav flavour.

Looks pretty epic, some of those road surfaces didn't look too smooth either which must have added to the difficulty!

Just to let you know I've just started a new Steemit competition for cyclists. If you're interested you can read more here https://steemit.com/contest/@captaincanary/ridestory-introducing-steemit-s-first-cycling-post-competition

Cheers for the info man.

I can totally relate. I think of work now as the time I have to spend between rides. It is just you, the bike and the road. All your worries just melt away.

Yeppers it really is a beautiful thing.

i love bike too 😃

Nice! Mountain biking or just cruising?

Good work!

Thats some bike ride.

Yea it was a lot of fun :)

Glad you had fun. Too bad the widerbeasts i sent after you didnt get you.....

Lolz Im telling you man, you cant cheap out on good tracking wildebeasts you dont get yer buck back. :P

I now know that. Next time I will make sure to spend the extra money.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65730.77
ETH 3446.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32