What are YOU doing with your life?

in #life8 years ago

Yup, Steem is great and all. It is. But what's next? What's next in the world of you. One thing I've learned throughout life is moderation is a damn good thing. I like a bit of this.. aaand a bit of that. Oh and definitely a bit of those.

What do I mean?

Well when we use something too much we tend to become obsessed with them. Some things that have addictive components merged into it, like, cryptocurrency for posts, loads of upvotes, comments to answer and tons of them. And we tend to become obsessed with these components. 

I'm no stranger to obsession. 

When I first found this platform you bet I was refreshing my balance every ten seconds. And becoming hooked on smashing out the next trend topping post. Luckily it stopped happening for me, because I was able to sit back, take a minute, and have a think.

I've racked up quite a bit in upvotes over the last three weeks and now that it's dying out, what next? What's next in the agenda for me? And then it hit me. Hit me like a smack in the face. Like a ton of bricks dropped on me all at once and shattered every bone in my body.

Steemit is another cross-promotional platform too.

I get it.

Instead of trying to catch the big win with the largest upvotes and the trending page - why not also use Steemit as a place to inform, inspire and educate. I do a lot of that on my blog, The Relationship Blogger. It's all about compassion and helping my fellow human there - so why not here too? Why can't I spread the good word here too?

And Steem rocks when it comes to Google searches, just as YouTube performs well with Google too. I've done the searching! I've saw posts hit the top page. It's all good.

So that's me. That's how I'll be rolling here from now on.

What about you? I'd love to hear what you say :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82