You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is the cause for people not loving their jobs? Is it the environment or are we the ones to blame?

in #life8 years ago

I really, totally agree with this. But I also think that when you're in a job then your employer has the responsibility for your wellbeing and motivation to some extent. I've worked in jobs before where my seniors would lay heavy on me until my work was done and not care anything as to how I was feeling inside.

My last job my manager met with me every week to see how things were going - I had to work a lot on my own, and everytime we met she asked how I was feeling, how my family was and if I was still coping - and she'd always make the necessary adjustments to ensure that I was happy. Because I was a manager too I learned a lot from her and put her practises onto my staff - and everyone stayed with me, and were happy, and fulfilled, and if they moved on it was to something better.

Work is an investment in staff as well as us giving our all :)

Sort:  

The people that we meet can become great models for us and change our perspective. It's really nice to hear that you are a good boss. There are few who can say that. Indeed, having employers who understand you, can improve a lot one's thinking about the job.

Yup. It's why I work for myself now - working for my last employer seriously tainted the experience of working for anyone else. Hah :)

So I work for other people but under my own terms - if that's understandable :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59228.82
ETH 2524.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52