Sort:  

Hi @raymondspeaks enjoyed it! You started off like Julia Roberts in runaway bride where she kept ordering the eggs made the same as her current partner then grew into her own self and could choose what she really wanted. Glad you know what eggs you like! You really went from being nice to being likable! 😆

Haha. Thanks, yes. I know exactly what eggs I like :)

Yes there needs to be a balance or giving and recieving. When you give, there can't be any ego attached to it but instead unconditional love. And yes that applies to all kinds of relationships with the nice but firm.

That's precisely right. That's what I'm trying to convey. No ego to giving :)

Do you notice that you receive a lot back when you don't give out of ego? And what you received can be given back generating more and more abundance.

I'm finding that in today's society nice people are stepped on and used. It's rather unfortunate. But in the end, the nice ones always end up on top- true story :)

Great share <3

It's true. I've learned that if you're nice, but respect yourself, then you come up trumps! You don't need to be a dick to get ahead :)

You have your own "magazine"?

Yes - I'm surprised you haven't checked it out yet. It's in my bio: https://therelationshipblogger.com :) - I have quite a few men and women writing for me from all walks of life :)

Oh!!! ok, I was picturing a physical paper handheld magazine! Oh yes, I've read that :)

Aha, no. That's far too much physical work and resources for me to be dealing with! lol

Lol!

I am watching you video now, I act the same way at school. I focus on others think about me. Most people push me away unless they are like me. This isn't the case for everyone though. I feel you on the girl part because when you be nice they become friends with you.

They do - but you can be nice, but firm - like I said in the video :)

Maybe not always last, but definitely not placing. Bottom quarter for sure...lol.

We get there in the end - promise :)

In today's corporate world nice guys/gals do finish last. But spiritually they will still be way ahead of others. :-)

I have no idea about the corporate mentality. I expect it's not a pleasant one :)

it certainly is not. It is not what it used to be 10 years ago. Very sad!

Loved listening to what you had to say :) I am going to check out your website! Great accent too :) @raymondspeaks

Hope you enjoy it. I've been reading your blog. Seems as if we agree on a lot of things. Especially when people in professional development miss out one of the core fundamental issues with human development: learning to properly deal with your emotions. I'm enjoying your work. Lots of upvotes coming soon!

Love this. I can tell that from personal experience being too nice is not always the way to go:( But in the end, I am proud of myself because it gets me one step closer to being the best version of myself. And the dudes that treat women like garbage will get what they deserve one day.. Karma;) @raymondspeaks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61342.71
ETH 2389.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56