VALUE OF TIME

in #life6 years ago (edited)

images (20).jpg

I will start by saying time is the only common commodity that we humans share equally.
Equal access and equal portion has been given to us.
Some may have more weight on their body than others,
Some may have more money than others,
But everybody has equal amount of time (24hrs). That brings us to the use of time.

USE OF TIME

images (16).jpg
Time, just like money, money can either be spent or invested. Ordinary people spend time while successful people invest it.

images (19).jpg
What our life is today is a sum total of how we used our time. If you want to become a Doctor you need to spend more of your time in medical classes and things relating to medicine, not in economics class.

The quality of our time defines the quality of life in totality. What you spend your time on that's what will influence you and the decision you make,
If you spend your time working on your mindset,
that's how productive you mind will be to you.

To maximize your life is to maximize the use of your time. Whatever you become is a function of time expenditure.
I'll outline few keys to help you maximize the use of your time.

KEYS TO MAXIMIZE THE USE OF TIME

  • Discipline :-

Discipline is a controlled behaviour; self-control.
For you to be able to maximize the use of your time you need to have self-control .
You need to be able to tell yourself what to do at the right time,
So you will get the right experience.

  • Determination and commitment :-

Determination is to resolve on; to have a fixed intention, also, to cause to come to a conclusion or decision; to lead.
While commitment is promise or agreement to do something in the future.
You have to have a fixed intention towards what you want and make an agreement (you need discipline to be able to) with yourself that if you don't achieve it you won't stop trying.

  • Goal :-
    Goal is a result that one is attempting to achieve.
    You need to set your goals .
    Once you have a goal you can start investing your time on things that will help you accomplish your goals.
    images (17).jpg

CONCLUSION

To maximize your life is to maximize the use of your time, what you are today is as a result of what you did yesterday, and what you will be tomorrow will be as a result of what you are doing today.

THANKS FOR STOPPING BY

Sort:  

Wise words. I feel that too many people become hung up on the loss of #money.

Money can be recovered, time cannot. ✌🏻

I really love your last lines

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @raymondbruce to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

People undervalue time so much. I love it, and I'll never stop using a distro of it but I remember a quote I heard once but can't remember from whom "Linux is free if you value your time at 0"

Your on point... Just learnt one

Yeah, I was tryomg tp set up my new VR Headset, but I don't have a bluetooth dongle. Or I do but it was from a fitbit so it can't pair with any other device, I ended up booting up my old Raspberry pi, a ubuntu laptop, working through my android at points, and even tried my old reactOS. All of those had bluetooth but none worked as a hotspot lol. So I think my next steps might be setting up like a bunch of microVMs to "Network" together but I'm not thinking simulated bluetooth would work either lol. But it'll be fun!

Nice post , im happy to learn from you

Loading...

Time, it cannot be delayed, it cannot be slowed nor hastened
But it can be created,
Like we make time for our love ones.

This article you made @raymondbruce is a timely reminder for me, to not lose track of my priorities.

I'm glad to hear that the article is helpful @mageofthought

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11