Too Busy to Blog

in #life7 years ago

I often find myself too busy to write about life. Much of my workload is self-inflicted. Much of it is to meet client needs, and pay my bills.
IMG_3430optsc.JPG

I was happy to have had the opportunity to interview with and cover the performance of Aubrie Lynn this last Friday night. It was a long drive and a late night but very much worth the effort.
Image1.jpg

I find that interviewing people, particularly those who step out of the traditional career path and make a go as an artist, performer or entrepreneur. These are some interesting people, and though there are similar traits, each person is unique and it is enlightening to get to know them a bit.

IMG_3507opt5vcs.JPG

We have a group that is working hard to build a Farmer's Market here in my neighborhood. I make it a point to buy food from them every week. My refrigerator is stuffed with locally grown vegetables-yum.
DSCF8634s.JPG

This weekend the market was expanded to include arts, crafts, clothing and such. I came out and took photos to help them promote the event.
DSCF8630s.JPG
DSCF8638s.JPG
I want to see these folks do well, be able to sell their goods, and generate a regular community event that makes the neighborhood a better place to live. Well, that is all I have time for today. I am taking a vacation day today (Sunday).
DSCF8633s.JPG
Thank you for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62