I got a call from an old friend, bringing in nostalgia for a visit. ๐ŸŒš๐ŸŒ’๐ŸŒ“๐ŸŒ”๐ŸŒ

in #life โ€ข 7 years ago



A call from an old friend

I got a call from an old friend today. I haven't heard from him in a while. He hasn't been responding to text or calls. I was getting worried about him to be honest, but it's not completely unlike him to fall off the radar. He says things are going very well. He is happy, he met a girl. I am happy for him, but I miss the past.

Nostalgia is not always welcome

This feeling of nostalgia is hard for me. I crave all the moments that ever were all at once. This accumulation of experience only seems to get heavier on the emotions with time. All the joys, as well as all the pains, seem to compound upon each other. People come and go in our lives. Sometimes, even when the feelings remain the same, the circumstances do not.

Nothing lost

I have no love lost for any of my old friends or ex lovers who are no longer a part of my regular life. I wish they were all still here with me, but they are chasing their dreams, as I am chasing my dreams.



Image Credits: 1



Please upvote and follow if you enjoyed this post,
Grady Brown

@rawpride

Sort: ย 

Our past must be remembered because it was a beautiful moment in old age. I really like to hear your story

I hear you

This feeling of nostalgia is hard for me. I crave all the moments that ever were all at once. This accumulation of experience only seems to get heavier on the emotions with time.

Too many good experiences with people sometimes just leave me feeling sad in the end when they all become nothing but memories. But let's be glad for those moments, as we can now move on and create more....

And we'll find out the one who will really stay...

I find the best of the new moments bring in all the old

One of my mantras: Recognize the past but don't live in it.
As I near an event that requires spending a good chunk of time with my ex, I realize I'm not so bothered anymore since he has no more significance in my current life. I wonder if he can behave similarly?

Great advice. Id rather avoid it lol, the good and the bad

I know the past appears amazing and it show be remember as that's what has made this moment right now. We can relive the past in our memories to go back an try to relive it only ruins the memory.

Keep those memories close and live in the present I say:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60191.28
ETH 3302.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36