Hungover? You need this Recipe. 😀🍺

in #life6 years ago

IMG_1998.JPG

What's up Steemboaters! 🚣

So it's been a while since I have over indulged. . .

Being married with kids kind of put a damper on my former rock star lifestyle.
However, back in the day I had a recipe that was the ultimate hangover cure and for those that despise hangovers as much as I did, then this one is for you.

Part of the reason a human being is hungover after consuming mass amounts of beer and liquor is that the body gets depleted of nutrients and is also dehydrated. This can be prevented with the following bed time combo pack.

Hangover Recipe:

Consume the following before your drunken ass hits the pillow.

2 multi vitamins- Any kind will do. (Nutrient replenisher)

2 aspirin

Eat 4 large pickles and drink as much of the pickle juice as possible. ( electrolytes)

I know that drinking pickle juice sounds gross, yet it is not as bad as it sounds. It's actually quite tasty.

Drinking pickle juice is the equivalent of being hooked up with a saline IV when you're in the hospital. You can literally feel the fluid moving into your limbs as you drink it down.

Trust me, it is well worth it and you're not going to be feeling like your head was put in a vise when the birds start chirping and the alarm clock is ringing.

After many years of practice this is one ☝️ thing I have perfected, and now it is my pleasure to pass it along to my fellow Steemians. 😀🍺🍺🍺🍺

This is @rawdawg signing off!

Sort:  

I love me some pickles even if I'm not hungover.
Some nice warm soup is the cure for me ;)

That would come handy, many thanks! Bulgarians use their national yogurt to fight this, not sure if usual yogurt would work. There are also a few supplements that might help:

Red ginseng: One study found that supplementing with red ginseng reduced blood alcohol levels, as well as hangover severity.

Prickly pear: Some evidence shows that this type of cactus could help treat hangovers. A 2004 study found that prickly pear extract decreased hangover symptoms and cut the risk of hangover severity in half.

Ginger: One study found that combining ginger with brown sugar and tangerine extract improved several hangover symptoms, including nausea, vomiting and diarrhea.

Borage oil: One study looked at the effectiveness of a supplement containing both prickly pear and borage oil, an oil derived from the seeds of starflower. The study found that it reduced hangover symptoms in 88% of participants.

Eleuthero: Also known as Siberian ginseng, one study found that supplementing with eleuthero extract alleviated several hangover symptoms and decreased overall severity.

Wow, thanks for all the additional info! Are you from Bulgaria 🇧🇬?

I am half Bulgarian, yes )) and you?

I'm 100% rawdawg. :)

Yeah, having kids will do that to your rockstar lifestyle! LMAO :D If and or when I can over indulge I will have to try this out, and get back to ya. I do on occasion, have myself a taste of Mr. Jack... but gotta keep myself in check, or the boss will have a fit... :)

Have a great night! :-)

Thanks for the reply! Yea, don't wanna piss off the boss otherwise they start micromanaging more than they already do! 😀😂😂🍺

this is great to know in preparation for my next #beersaturday post by @detlev

:) Glad you enjoyed it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62759.93
ETH 3112.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87