You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: More Confessions: Exposing My Inner Demons... The Part I Never Thought I'd Share (Pt 4.5)

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Anxiety is no joke, and I think there's a lot of stigma around it. It requires great courage to write things such as these, I am sure. So I am glad you shared your story. I think hearing these stories can help others who are suffering in similar ways. Thanks for telling us your story!

Sort:  

You're right, just last week on the phone with my father he was telling me how anxiety is not real and how doctors are looney tunes for diagnosing him with it :/ There's a lot of stigma that makes people top afraid to admit it to themselves let alone others but I hope I can use my voice and experience to break that down. If I can help people, it would be a dream for me. I wish I would have had someone to tell me it was OK when I was at my worst but since I made it through, I would love to be that person for others!
💜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56182.86
ETH 2369.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30