You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Art of Saying "NO!"

in #life5 years ago

Hi, noticed this was your first post on NaturalMedicine.io.

Even though you’ve been blogging on Steem for a while, I’d like to congratulate you for choosing to add your content into our Tribe’s platform.

Your work is super-ace!!

This resonated so well with me when I read it, it seems I often just cannot day “no” even when I want to. I need to get to the utmost extreme of things before I can do that.

Weird, huh?!?

Sort:  

Hey @ravenlotus!
I joined Steem a long time ago and actually was gone for a while unfortunately so I am still catching up to all that's new here! First of all, I have to say that I love the idea of the Natural Medicine fork, I still need to learn more about it and how to best interact with it but that is exactly my kind of tribe so I am super happy to have found you all and would love to continue being part of it!

It's definitely not weird in my opinion-- in fact, it's much more common than you would think! I have struggled with getting the "no" unblocked from my throat for YEARS and still sometimes I find myself in situations where I wish I had said "no" earlier (then have to find a way out then...) It just takes practice and communication techniques to feel comfortable saying what you need. You'll get it and I plan to post a lot more about this as it was truly challenging for me for most of my life!
Sending you a virtual hug, thank you for the warm invite!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57544.06
ETH 2338.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35