my son my forever valentine... (fatherly bond)

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I woke up in the middle of the night and i was thinking about something and since we are in the spirit of February and valentines coming up i thought i'd write something about the topic. I know some of you might be going on dates, spending t time with that special someone or maybe your just a little bit like me who already has the best of both worlds..Just September of last year i was lucky enough to be given something for all the years to come.. i was lucky to become a father of this little boy right here....

my son Jaiden,, at first i couldn't believe that i was given the chance to become a dad but was also a bit reluctant to it.. Why some of you may ask? Well I'm 33 years old although i work for chase bank i don't feel secure with the job i have, sure chase is great company great benefits but everyday the accounts and demands of the business itself keeps changing i feel like I'm on an assembly line that once the time has come they will consider you obsolete. Second i was not where i wanted to be in life.. did't have a house i was only saving up for the future because i know that this would happen someday but didn't expect that to be so sudden... i sort of saw myself not suited to become a father (classified myself as such) but Being the man that i was i had to suck it up and just go be a dad... i guess i was just lucky i had my gf, (now wife) by my side and it was a hand in hand adventure for me..


=my son being a month old here=

every day i learned something new... i learned how emotionally rewarding being a father was..i learned the feeling of just having your son smile at you when you get home would be enough to cure a bad day, i learned that watching your son grow was the best bonds that a parent has with their children.


=my son and me on his second month=

Although I still have much to learn.. I'm working on it.. I'll always make sure he has a parent who is always there for him
when he needs guidance or needs to talk about things or just plain hang out and as he walks his path ill show him cool things along the way.. i know i may not be perfect at times but i want him to feel that even though it ain't perfect, it really was perfect because it was tailor fit to how wanted to raise him.


= my son on his third month=

On a final note, Valentines day is a day that they made about love and the bond of being in love...as we celebrate this
on Feb 14 I just want to acknowledge the fact it shouldn't be just about that, but for parents it should also be about the love that we have towards our children and how your their forever valentine!! :)


=my son watching me work on his fourth month=

Anyway want to thank you guys for the read.. i hope it was worth your while to read something that was just so raw...I gotta apologize about my ramblings sometimes.. i just thought I'd take a breather to what i normally post about which is fitness, the gym and etc...

Hi! So good morning to all of you or good night depending on which part of the world your in!..if your just visiting or have something to say please leave a comment, and I'll get back to you as soon as i can... ow and don't forget to fallow and i'll fallow you back... anyway take care guys till the next time...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70