Finding inspiration in unexpected places

in #life7 years ago

It is strange how life works. I was scrolling through my YouTube feed today and I came across this video from Forbes. It was about how a guy became the CEO of a company based in New York at the age of 25. I read the person's name in the video title and realized that he was an Indian.

So, the video starts playing and he is talking and at one point in the video, he says that he was born in a town called Faridabad. The moment I heard that, my jaw dropped. That's my hometown! That's where I have lived all my life. I'm writing this post from Faridabad right now. I felt so proud and got a sudden rush of motivational feelings. I was like, "Woah! America is truly the land of opportunities." I am deeply attached to my hometown and seeing it and it's people progress so much makes me feel very proud.

Linking the video below in case someone wants to watch the video:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60913.22
ETH 2643.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58