PNP Consolacion Collaborates With COI

in #life7 years ago

I am very happy today. We received an invitation from the Consolacion Police to partner with them for future outreach and feeding projects.

I was am so excited about this partnership. The Consolacion Police Station will initiate a project called Consolacion PNP "PACKS" (POLICE AND PARTNERS ACTS OF KINDNESS FOR CONSOLACION KIDS.)

Right now the police station is in close monitoring of 50 kids who were neglected by their parents. These kids loiter in the streets and now dependent on alms that are given by the passerby. These kids are in danger, there are people who may take advantage of their innocence.

Here is the letter coming from the Philippine National Police, Consolacion Police Station addressed to our head:

Every Thursday afternoon the children will be gathered. Lectures will be conducted on topics that may help them in their struggles in life. Being a teacher for more than 10 years now, I know the feeling of being neglected because in the classroom we don't only conduct classes as teachers but we served as second parents to them hearing their happy and sad stories in life, make their burden a little bit lighter and encourage them to pursue their dreams to become a better person to be productive as a citizen. So, I think this suits me as a volunteer.

The core group will be having a meeting on February 25 on this. I hope this will be initiated as soon as possible. I am very excited.

This is a very good example of a community collaboration. I don't regret that I joined this group. The only investment I had is my time and commitment to serve. So I encourage everyone to volunteer. You don't earn any monetary amount but the joy and the fulfillment being a person of purpose is more than 1M SBD, joke! Hahahaha. Kidding aside, If you want to be happy, serve...

Thanks for reading.

Regards,

Rasty

Sort:  

I hope to be invited on your endeavor @rasty.demecillo ... coming from the same town as you i would like to be of help as well...

I will bring you next outreach program. "Operation Bunot" (Dental Care) @ Pob. Occ. Covered Court near Consolacion National High School Covered Court. That will be on March 4, 2018, Sunday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57