Bringing Back The Song of The Week!!! (07Aug2018 Tue)

in #life6 years ago

It's been waaay too long since I gave you all a Song of The Week, so let's fix that!

This is my personal song of the week, because it has been stuck in my head for about that long. It has come and gone for years, though, because I feel a lot of connections to the lyrics.
Temple of The Dog - Reach Down (Lyrics) HD

Seven Lions - Where I Won't Be Found (feat. NÉONHÈART)

She's got an entertaining way to bring a vision together. Stirling showmanship at its best, here.
Master of Tides - Lindsey Stirling

True to form, I have to bring some Maytal into things.
INCUBUS - PARDON ME - DRUM COVER BY MEYTAL COHEN

George Ezra performs 'Did You Hear the Rain?' - Burberry Celebrates 'London in Los Angeles'

Rudimental - I Will For Love feat. Will Heard [Official Video]

Rachel Price is one the best, underappreciated songbirds of our generation.
Lake Street Dive - I Can Change [Official Music Video]

I've been getting into a lot of WOTE lately, so here's a favorite.
Red Hands - Walk off the Earth (Big Guitar Version!)



Cross Maltese.png

((I claim neither credit nor ownership of the above quotations, images or videos.))

For a closer look at what I'm about, the cause we serve, or just to learn something you might not find elsewhere, please examine these links:

(You may want to start here...)
https://Ra-El.org/

(For a broad overview of various important topics)
https://sanctuaryinterfaith.org/

(For a closer look at key developments and prophetic news)
https://armageddonbroadcastnetwork.tv/

(For constant updates on all relevant topics, news from RayEl's Imperial Regent, Angelus Domini, and to speak with RayEl's clergy on the less-tempered-with VK platform)
https://vk.com/congregation_of_lord_rayel/

(For constant updates on all relevant topics, news from RayEl's Imperial Regent, Angelus Domini, and to speak with RayEl's clergy on Facebook)
https://www.facebook.com/groups/ICoLR/

To donate to the Lord's Templar Commandery directly, please go to:
Ra-El.org/donations.html

To donate to The Ecumenical Order of Christ via the Prime Cleric, please use:
[email protected]

To donate to your own well being and secure inevitable financial stability, explore and invest in:
https://steemit.com/@godcoin

DON'T FORGET TO SHARE THE LIGHT.

==============================================================

Sort:  

Sheepy puts out A LOT of great tunes, and I like the one you posted. I definitely like Lindsey Stirling, too.

Incubus brings me back, and that chick can jam!

It's been a while since I've heard a Rudimental tune, I dig it.

I've never heard of George Ezra or Rachel Price, but what a voice they both have!

For that last one, that is one big a$$ guitar! They have some nice harmony.

To be honest, I'm totally new to George Ezra. Incubus was a dead ringer for the selection, and I'll probably be digging into more of their stuff all over again soon.

Lindsey Stirling has some serious talent!

lots of great songs... but gotta say, I love Meytal

A lot of artists I have never heard before. Thanks

Suicide sheep is one of my favorites!

Cool tunes, Bro! Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48