Rocket stove weekend project

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hi friends,

It took me more than couple years to stop procrastinating and get this project done. I needed my dad's help to make this project happen. He is a skilled welder and the rocket stove needed his skills.

IMG_20180602_165550.jpg

I've been wanting to have a rocket stove mostly to test it out and be able to cook some meals in a more efficient way. Small logs and wood are needed to bring a very high heat source to cook some dishes. I would like to share some pictures of the process.

IMG_20180602_161532.jpg

This was the very first step in the process. The stove needs a chamber where wood will be burn. My idea was to cut to sides and the top and then make it inside in order to hold the wood. Added some holes for air circulation and then just added the 45 degree gravity feed entrance.

IMG_20180602_164504.jpg

This pretty much is the basic mechanism and then added some base as legs to hold weight and keep the stove steady and able to hold big pots.

Thanks for checking this out. I will add a dtube video on the welding process.
VIDEO

Sort:  

Cool project @raserrano, and your Dad is pretty cool to help you with that too. Keep the Steemit community informed as it comes along, and good luck! :-D

Thanks for the comment buddy I will make sure to have an update on this project.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86