You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm English, But I Speak With A Foreign Accent

in #life6 years ago

haha beautiful write-up here! I did NOT know my Meghan has lost her accent, lol. I guess its inevitable, though.

Of course there's been backlash! That's the way the internet is! I also think having a fluid accent without affectation is perfect! Like you said, your accent doesn't define you!

Great write-up again,
Cheers xD.

Sort:  

Hi!

Thanks so much for reading :) I'm not sure if Megan has completely lost her accent, but in the press they were saying it sounds like it. According to linguistic experts, in a recent "meet and greet" with Royal fans, she was definitely pronouncing the majority of her words with a slight British accent. Either way, I agree, after so long in England and around the Royal family, she was bound to absorb a twang of some kind! I actually think it's kind of cute!

Take care!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.11
ETH 2756.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66