A different day to my Mother❤️

in #life6 years ago



Hello dear community, I tell you; yesterday my mom turned years, years ago the celebration was quite large, food; sweet gifts ; etc, for three years now everything has had to be simplified a bit, due to the fact that we live in a country like #Venezuela, the celebrations for Venezuelans have changed, and going out to eat in a restaurant is a kind of luxury, Mom is a very simple person, she is happy with any detail; but yesterday and I must say that with a lot of effort after two or three years I was able to take her to lunch at a great and different place, and to my surprise she loved it !. I really felt very happy to see her smiling; the crisis overwhelms us and it is important that even in the most horrible moments we somehow remove a time or the way of clearing our mind, of having a different time; I know that maybe going out to eat for Venezuelans is now a difficult job, but the truth is they can do it, enjoy it with your family while they can because every minute counts.

I told them about the place, the restaurant of a Mexican friend of mine, I was not sure if my mom was going to like this food; but I enjoy it every second; they gave him a cocktail; we had a very nice time; He put on a hat and ate some spicy dishes.



THE HAPPINESS OF YOUR BELOVED BEINGS

Nothing like this, nothing compares to see your parents happy, I do not necessarily mean to take them out to eat, give them gifts, no; I think it's sharing, a happiness that goes beyond all things, my mom works every day for a floor that really hurts, but it has been his life's work where before the disaster he earned much more money ; good was not much more now is more but not enough due to inflation and devaluation of the currency in Venezuela, she was not sure that he would take her out to eat in a restaurant because he knows how the crisis is; but when we were there it was incredible, it was a fragmentation of time in which we forgot the crisis, the problems, of Venezuela and everything that we are going through, the truth is that living here is not easy, it is not simple work, in short This is not for the weak.



Beyond going out to a local, I think we must find a point to clear our mind of so much problem, so much decision, we deserve to have quality of life, after so many years of working my mother and many Venezuelans who have dedicated their lives to Venezuela they deserve to be able to enjoy from time to time, they deserve to be able to make a luxury now something simple, with the hand in the heart I tell them that I realized every year that my mother did not go out to eat something in a restaurant and even though she always he said something different, I know that his desire is another but his love as a mother does not show his banal desires, very on the contrary always his concern has been to keep the house, so young even as he had me at a young age my mother is a noble person and she grows up and I know that like many more Venezuelan mothers want this from time to time, be and enjoy with their children; celebrate your birthday in a normal way, that all your children are in Venezuela with her, sometimes we forget the simplicities that are so important to bring happiness.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY MOM

Without thinking about all the bad things yesterday, I limited myself to making my mother's birthday a different day, to forget about everything that overwhelmed her, to pass it by as we say here "chevere", and that's how it was, she told me that he had never eaten Mexican food, that gave him a little nerves how spicy it could be, of course always the flavors adapt to our culture but I am delighted of the place, the food, the decoration, the atmosphere, I am very happy for having achieved my goal, to pass my mother on a different day.❤️


Maybe this is the last birthday that I see in a long time, because as many I am waiting for some documents to emigrate, I hope to achieve the other year to accompany her again and go out to celebrate again, and so the years that follow, I sincerely thought of all the people who have separated the crisis, in all the families and in all the moments that this situation has taken away from so many Venezuelans, it is regrettable, and I wish it were not so, for now while here, I think that we must value every second of laughter and love. Thanks for reading and of course, Happy Birthday Mom❤️

@raquel.ramirezv

Sort:  

I'm glad you had such a great time together, @raquel.ramirezv.
You have my upvote and I have featured your story in my entry to weekly Pay It Forward contest organized by @pifc.

Lovely photos. Your mother is so young I had a hard time telling who your mother was, among the 3 of you. :-P

I really hope the situation in Venezuela improves. I don't know how you all haven't still fled the country... :-(

PS: I've found your post after @zorank featured you in his entry for the Pay It Forward Contest

As @trincowksi said, I couldn't say who your mother was. Lol. I was thinking: "Oh, three girls here. Where is the mother?" :D

PS: I've found your post after @zorank featured you in his entry for the Pay It Forward Contest.

Sounds like such a fun day. I think you are right doing something uplifting makes everything seem a little better. Very sweet of you to think of that for your mom.
I found your post because it was featured by @zorank in this weeks pay it forward curation.

Such a wonderful post @raquel.ramirezv. You did the one thing any mother wants, it's not the meal it's the memory. Food comes and goes, but the memory stays. That's the real gift.

You were featured by @zorank for week 31 of @pifc's Pay It Forward Curation Contest. Keep up the great work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64448.82
ETH 2646.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77