You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fit & Fab Part 1: Counting Calories vs. Tracking Macro-Nutrients

in #life7 years ago

very well explained. I've been using the fatsecret app for years. I like the fact that you can just put your phone over barcodes, and instantly see the nutrition info. But more importantly as you said... it shows you the macronutrients... which then shows you the calories IF you want to go that deep.

I think when you're counting macros instead of cals, it also helps you think about WHAT you're eating more (love the florets vs cake slice pic), so you can say "oh I'm at 50 grams fat, and only 50 grams of protein? I need to make sure I get some eggs, or chicken or tofu or something with less fat for the rest of the day!"

One of my favorite parts is where you show the pie graphs for different goals though. Many people assume to lose fat, they need a lower fat diet, but really they'd need to lower the carbs and raise the fat. Without getting into the details that's a great visual for people get! Keep up the fit and fab journey!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57651.10
ETH 2377.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42