A bit about me! :DsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

She inspired me to write this!

Hello people of steemit! I thought I'd write my life story so far?

Why not!

So I am currently 16 and I guess I don't really have a "normal" 16 year old life? Do most British 16 year old's live in Spain? Well I don't think so... So I will explain now - very briefly.

At the age of 14 I moved to an extraordinary Island in Greece called "Corfu". At first I hated the place, I mean compare to England it was a dump and I couldn't find the beauty in this place. So the journey there, took (if i remember right) 18 hours! It was just an 18 hour drive to where my grandparents in Italy live - near Venice - and we stayed there for about 2 weeks, after those 2 weeks we drove down to Ancona, which is about 4 hours I think. Then we took a ferry from there to "Igoumenitsa" which is a 17 hours ferry boat ride! After that its a 2 hour small boat ride to the Island of Corfu.

Now Corfu is actually one of the "richest" islands in Greece , believe it or not, and at first sight my face was like this -

Corfu was not a wonderland! It looked like a dump and at the time actually smelt of one because we weren't used to the bins being in the streets and they hadn't yet been collected. The fist thing we recognized was LIDL! Yes at least the island had a Lidl! So despite having a packed car AND roofbox we decided to go and get some food for that night. My dad had already "booked" us a place for a few nights at a place called "Barbati". I have 2 siblings and we had a 7 seater car. So let me put this into perspective for all of you. 3 kids in the back, 2 adults in the front, all of our life in the boot of the car and the roofbox. May i let me remind you that us 3 kids in the back didn't have leg room because the space around out feet was taken by more of our "life stuff". So ontop of that aswell we had to have boxes of food from Lidl on our laps! It was just mayhem, us kids hated the Island already but the only good aspect was the heat! It was already around 28 degrees c.

If you want to see more of my life story and how I ended up in Spain, where I am now, then please feel free to comment and upvote this so it gets more attention! Follow me if you want to, I'm not entirely bothered! I can also include some of the many photos we have of Corfu and what it's like!

Thank you all for taking the time to read this.

Sort:  

Welcome ! :)

That's really interesting! I've followed you and would love if you could return the favour please!

Nice to meet you, @rangerzs! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Welcome to steemit :)

Hi
Would you like to join this company program?
Company name is x-traders.
New lunching company program.
$20 sign up bonus.
7 level referrals commission.
LEVELS OF CAREER LEDER 11.
Life long time passive income.
Life changing program.
If you join this company then you can change your life. Trust me. If you want to more details then click link below.
Read more details and after that join this company program.
Link = https://x-traders.com/?ref=12025064

Umm no thanks :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51