Do you believe that happiness is a lifestyle?

in #life7 years ago

I have gone through a path where I came across questions that seem to require a sudden full stop in my journey. Time went lethargic. Patience starts to run out.

I purposely changed a lot of things; work, habits, and even home resettlement. In this current perspective, I acted that way yearning to validate my capacity to look after myself and change things according to my will.

That was tiring, of course. Somehow, my focus was manipulated towards superficiality.

Tired, I chose to pray. I acknowledged how I went too firm and shaded from the good things that are meant for me. What doesn’t fit the description automatically goes to the second-rate bucket. I was like a child denying my parent’s guidance.

I surrendered and entrust my days to God. Progressively, I am free. This kind is even more invigorating than the kind of freedom I get from living in my own apartment or making decisions of my own.

There may be some of you who are just like me. Maybe like I do, you wake up each day worrying about your career, everyday needs, and how you want the day to run fast.

I dare you to try a different perspective. Look at the usual things a bit special.

THE SUNRISE. See how the world enlightens a new day. Let us cherish each morning that allows us to carry on hopes of a better day.

YOUR USUAL CUP OF COFFEE. Take pleasure in its aroma while giving the same appreciation of fresh air and wonderful floral scents.

YOUR TIRING JOB. It pays. Enough said.

YOUR MEAL. My parents used to say “maraming taong nagugutom (many people go hungry).” Feel blessed.

YOUR SMART PHONE. Not only should the “smart phone” be smart. You should also. Brighten the day of your loved ones with your warm greetings. Thank the goodness they have done. Whether simple or special, it is not insignificant. You will see that after that, your day would light up as well.

THE SUNSET. If you happen to have the same 9-6 schedule as I am, I am pretty sure you see sunset the good way. It signals the end of a long day of work. Try to see the sunset with fascination and thought that even with the advent of darkness, the moon along with the glowing stars will soon appear to shed light.

YOUR HOUSE, YOUR HOME. It’s a sanctuary where freedom takes in a different way. Dance crazily. Sing out loud. Express the contained creativity.

YOUR PEN AND PAPER. Be inspired by Elizabeth Gilbert’s “Eat Pray Love.” Write a petition to God. Express your feelings. Go on with your reasons. Sign it. Then start naming the people you think would sign the petition. After that, feel the sudden lightness of your feelings. Trust God. In his time, he will decide. Chances are, you’ll be lucky enough to get better than what you asked.

Life is not at all easy. It may appear lopsidedly leaned towards the rough patch. Choose to make it lighter by appreciating what we have or heavier by constantly complaining without apt reasoning and action.

Happiness is a lifestyle.

Sort:  

Congratulations @ranandi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60935.14
ETH 2365.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55