You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Free Speech has been arrested by Political Correctness

in #life8 years ago

I grew up around a bunch of very religious people who HATED me for not believing as they did. They told me I would go to hell. That there was something wrong with me for thinking the way I did.

and of course, this was all "for my own good" or perhaps for the "good of the world".

When I deal with people from the left, I get the same vibe. There is snotty superiority, that they know the secret truth of the world and if you disagree then you must be misinformed, stupid, or perhaps have an "ugly agenda" (the words of the last progressive I talked to).

Or maybe, just maybe, I've had different experiences and have a different perspective on what is good for people? NO... IMPOSSIBLE.

It's the same (really scary) shit in a new package. But a lot less honest. At least I have a holy book to refer to with the religious types. There is no book, no writ, just the ever shifting mob opinion.

I think the right wing is dangerous and insane, but the left actually scares me more.

Sort:  

I don't want PC to be hijacked and used by groups for all different agendas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65530.46
ETH 3435.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31