I'm glad to share my new TATTOO with you guys! Story included

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Why did I decide to get a tattoo for the first time and why I did it again?

First tattoo

It was two years ago (when I was 20 years old) when I decided to have a tattoo that means something to me. Why? First of all, I liked tattoos since I was a teenager, but I wanted to grow up to see if I really want it.

The second year of med school also came with the decision to do this big step of my life. I discovered what I want to be in the future: a cardiac surgeon and my tattoo was inspired by this.
It was a big decision, and I knew that I want it for real: not because it was cool, but because it says something about me.

Having a tattoo may be something cool- but for me is more than that. For me is a way to remind me any time of my life who I am, what I want and what I have to do in the future. All of us have moments in life when you are scared, depressive or when you don't know what to do. Your tattoos will always help you to move on if you get the right tattoos (those which say something about you)

Second tattoo

Now, when I am 22 years old, I decided to get another one because I wanted to have all my passions and things I love with me all the time- to remind me anytime what I love and who am I.

How I felt before getting a tattoo?

When I decided to go for my first tattoo, I was nervous and impatient to get it. But also scared because I didn't know what to expect: I will be ok? Will I like it? My tattoo artist is the right one? And many questions like this were surrounded my mind.

For my second tattoo, I was at the same artist because I like his work and my first tattoo is perfect after two years. Beleive me or not, it was harder than the first time. I was more anxious than the first time because I knew it would hurt more and because I will see it each moment of my life(my first tattoo was in a place I couldn't see all the time).

Where I have my tattoos and what they represent to me?

My first tattoo- my first love(medicine)

It is on my upper right scapula, and it is a human heart designed with two flowers. It represents what I love the most in medicine and what I want in the future. When I am too stressed with exams, and I feel like I have no time to do everything in medical school, I look at my tattoo, and I become more determined to learn new things every day and to be the best in my year. It reminds me why I have to pass through all the barriers, the stress and troubles a medical student encounter: to be the greatest cardiac surgeon in the future- to save peoples' lives because it isn't something more important than health!
d.jpg

The second one- my second love(books and reading)

It is on my left forearm, and it represents a book designed in a very nice way.
As I said in my introduce yourself post, reading is a big passion of mine, and I decided to have it with me all the time.
In my tattoo, a paper plane derives from the book- to show to people and me that reading a book is a way of travelling around the world and in the past or the future.
For me reading means a lot and having a tattoo represent this make me feel complete.
21733171_1640474932639614_531138852_n.jpg

Will I get more tattoos in the future?

Oh.. maybe. I wait for the moment I start my residency to get a new one which will be the symbols of a doctor.

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64911.06
ETH 3194.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60