You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When the electricity goes out, even for a few hours, people get stupid really quick. Most ppl won't even read this and they should!

in #life8 years ago

Much truth to this article. I was once at a industrial camp where the power was down for around 4 hours. I had to deal with 1 client who was completely out of it after 15 minutes, tagged on to me, he spoke of how he becomes violent without electrical illumination. All he could talk of was aggressive reaction he was not going to be responsible for... it was hell. 4 hours of it. Had to keep him away from the staff and other client's bravely cowering in the "Rec" room staring at 1000's of dollars of silent entertainment. Buddy there was straight and sober too! Lalaland up top for sure. It was my innate sarcasm that saved me. The sound of those fancy "shacks" being re-energized was one of the greatest relief sensations I ever experienced. Never went back to that looney bin!.

Sort:  

I had a hard time wrapping my mind around what you wrote. This takes a situation to a completely different place. What you basically said, is that you had to deal with a person who went psycho during a 4 hour outage. Mental illness kicked in, and it kicked in big time.

I didn't even consider how the mentally ill handle such situations. You had experience with it. Wow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61263.81
ETH 2676.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59