A gift for a new mother. Something different!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

When my son was born, I thought I should get the missus a gift, considering he was her first child, I wanted to get her something different, something special that no one else would have. So I racked my brain and came up with this, a little gruesome for some maybe but she was so delighted, tears flowed.I bought bits and pieces on eBay, the plan was to use a taxidermy mouse but when I saw a listing for freeze dried baby mice, I couldn't believe my luck!! (sorry about the reflection).

P1030335.jpg

Awwwww! Isn't he cute! Exactly what I had in mind!

P1030330.JPG

After a bit of paint and varnish, this is what I put together!

P1030325.JPG

P1030326.JPG

It came together pretty well, my friend was surprised at her reaction, he thought she would hate it! So he asked me to make him one for his missus too, so I did! She loved it just as much, so there are two in existence. I have been thinking about making my missus another one (she is pregnant again) but this time I think I might use a shiny beetle or something similar.

Have a look at how calm this guy is in his cot, nice and snugly and warm!

P1030345.JPG

I hope you enjoyed reading, feel free to use this idea for your loved one! Its a cool gift and definatly a different one!

Please up vote and resteem!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63166.66
ETH 2575.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77