A short manifesto on how to have a good life in the era of fake news and digital everything

in #life8 years ago

cathryn-lavery-67852.jpg

Start with self-acceptance.

Choose compassion.

Stop watching the news.

Stop listening to the news.

Go and talk directly with your neighbors.

Listen. Really listen. To yourself. To other people.

Acknowledge what is.

Accept what is.

If you don’t like it,

See if you can do anything about it.

Then do something.

Assess the new situation.

Rinse and repeat.

It all comes from your inner world.

Welcome to planet Earth.

This is a part of my newly updated about me page on my blog BeingRaluca.com.

Wishing you a peaceful Sunday evening and a wonderful week ahead!
image source


I'm a psychologist, intuitive coach, blogger and vlogger. You can find me mainly on my blog at Being Raluca where I write about communication, relationships, listening and sexuality. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @raluca.


Sort:  

It's really a sorry state of affairs with the news but it is usually "bad"!

I stopped accessing all news back in 2012.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65