Last Summer Time Visit with my Kids

in #life6 years ago

IMG_20180721_141646.jpg
We are on our way back from picking up the kids in Missouri. This is the last visit I'll have with them this summer before they go back to school.

Both of their birthdays are coming up soon. My son will be 13 and daughter will be 6. They are great kids and usually always well behaved. Having them down to visit is always fun.

Last time they were down we went down to the river to swim. There is a nice sandy area on the nearby river we like to visit.

We went fishing one morning but didn't get one bite. The hiking trails are a bit overgrown right now and it's just been so hot! I can't believe it was 108 yesterday in Oklahoma.

I hope this week with the kids isn't so incredibly hot. I've been struggling to keep the garden and grass watered. You can tell it's really starting to get brown in some spots.

We have seen several broken down cars on the side of the road. I also make sure to do preventive maintenance on the vehicles before we drive so far. You don't want to get stuck out in this heat.

Thanks for reading my brief report on our road trip and stay cool on this hot summer day!

Sort:  

We're trying to get out there and go camping or something but the weather this year in Korea is just hell, the air literally burns, even at night. Suffocating humidity too.

I don't like camping in the summer time for that reason. We usually camp out in mid spring or fall. It's been unusually hot and muggy here too.

Glad that you had some quality time with your kids! Good call on the preventive maintenance: I used to see a whole lot of blown out tires and radiators when I lived down in the desert. At least make sure you have a cell phone and drinking water in the car!

I can't wait to celebrate their birthdays this week! It's going to be fun :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07