The confused soul..

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemitians..this is my second post in steemit and formally my first write up..hope you guys like it..

pexels-photo-417370.jpeg

I opened my eyes after spending 9 long months in my mother's womb,I was all set to see the beautiful world with my two little eyes ,but you know what i found,all I found was a mad world totally confused and around theses confusions,I somehow I lived my life..I was and I am still an inquisitive child who somewhere wanted to solve the hidden mysteries of life...I always had a question in my mind,it was maybe about the no of stars in the sky,about dreams,my childish queries asking the reason for going to school,stigma of periods to the thought of untouchability which still occupies a prominent place in people's mind .Even if I wanted could never stop my curiosity from bombarding questions on my little brain .When my family members couldnt answer my childish queries ,I moved to my tutor ,my maid,my friends or even my school teachers .You ‎can see how stubborn was i as a child, i didnt choose to give up ‎until i could quench the thirst of my soul.Soon I was known only by two words confined by inverted comas,you ‎got me right ,I was nicknamed as "confusion box"..for being always in a state of confusion.But still I never cared what they said.Places changed,friends changed,school changed to a college but my nickname was stubborn like me,which never changed..

When i look at the bygone years I just ponder about certain things.I guess they are right,I am a confused soul..
‎for not mugging up things for my exam and literally trying to make some sense out of it,trying to understand life from a different perspective , trying to chase my fantasies ,for always being in a dilemma to whethet accept things imposed by my elders. ‎

‎But at certain points the world seems me more confused than i really was . People never do things they want others to follow .On one side a man could be seen fighting for the women's right and on the other torturing his own wife,asking the children to dream higher and imposing restrictions on his own child for choosing a painting brush over the books ,for calling a saint to oneself and not even treating a child as a human.The world is running in a rat race not even knowing its destination.

Nonetheless ,I am the one being ridiculed for being a confused Aatma (soul).My only answer to them is ,my small brain is too confused to understand the rules and regulations of this hypocratic society.

Plz upvote and comment if you liked it..

Image source (top):Pixabay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63966.12
ETH 2753.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66