This Guys Need's Your Help

in #life7 years ago
if i generate any good amount from this post, I'll send each and every penny from this post to this person by my self.

Last night, I came across this heartbreaking situation which left me in tears. I usually don't get carried away by random situations but what I witnessed was worst example of helplessness of human being and exhaustive struggle of one person to survive in the world which has extremely uneven distribution of wealth and resources. I'm writing this so that someone can get this person any job in Islamabad. He has valid driving license and came to Islamabad from swat in search of job.

I was at reception of Kulsoom International Hospital and this person, aged around 50, clad in worn out clothes and shoes with pain of unsuccessful exhausting struggle and disappointment on his face, came to the receptionist and asked him, Bhai Mai driver ki job krskta Hun, aur b koi kaam krwa lo, mujhe rakh lo, mujhe nokri chaiye. (Brother I can drive and I need a job, I will do anything you want.)

The receptionist, already busy with his work, plainly asked him to make a CV and visit HR department in the morning. This person, without understanding what is HR and what is CV, was able to gauge the fact that he was being refused by the receptionist so he started insisting and requesting in the most pleading manner with low voice so that people around cannot hear what he's saying. He was so shy of pleading to another human being, that I could see it on his face and demeanor,but his situation brought him to this point.

He said Bhai 1 mahina hogya hai, roz chakkar lagatay Hun yahan wahan, koi b nhi rakh rha hai. Tum kuch krdo, mehrbani hogi. (Brother it's almost a month now I am looking for a job but no one is willing to help, Please help me.)
Helplessness was dripping from his face and voice and even more disturbing was the fact that he was too much ashamed of this situation, yet he was left with no choice.

It was such that I didn't have an ounce of doubt about authenticity of what he was saying. I wasn't sure what to do, I just pulled out number of one Careem and uber fleet manager and asked this person to call him and ask for driver's job. Meanwhile, my husband also came towards the counter and said to me that since he's too much shy, let's take him outside and give him some money. Meanwhile, this person kept requesting the receptionist for the job and he kept refusing

Then my husband held hand of his person and asked him to come outside with us. Receptionist too, was glad that someone came to intervene and asked him to go with us. By this time, this person had broke into tears. He was wiping his tears with one hand and showing his driving license with other hand to receptionist and to us,and only insisting that he wants a job.

We took him outside where there were less people, and he told his story that some family from Islamabad had visited Swat and asked him to come to Islamabad for driver's job. He brought fruits from swat for that family but they told him that they don't need him now and they already have a driver. It's been a month and he has spent his entire amount of Rs2300/- in one month and now he is left with nothing. He showed his driving license again and requested for job. My husband gave him money on which, he cried even more saying that

"Log dekh rhe hain, aap aisa na kro log dekh rhe hain, apki mehrbani bas kahin nokri krwa do, Mai khanay k badlay b kaam krunga, bas nokri krwa do, paise na do, log dekh rhe hain"
"People are Watching, Please Don't do this to me, I'll be thankful to if you just help me finding a job, I'll work only for food if you want, please don't give me money people are looking at us."

I couldn't imagine how miserable people can be on this same earth on which we walk gleefully with all colors and pleasures, yet someone has to face disappointment every day, and even cry for a peace of bread or a meal. I couldn't imagine how someone can be this much helpless ever. I've seen our maids and drivers but these people seem to do well and negotiate and argue with us like normal human beings. But this person I saw yesterday, he was in worst state of human self esteem and self respect, and totally broken down from disappointments and struggle leading to nowhere.

My husband requested him to take money in empathetic manner and took his phone number so that we could contact him if there's an opportunity.

His name is Ameer Afzal and his phone number is +923405588778

It would be great if someone could help him with job. We're not in position to hire or accommodate a person since we live in rented house here and can't afford driver either. But I know there must be someone who is given this much power and capability by Allah almighty that he can be source of income for other human beings created by him.

Everything which we all have, is given my Allah almighty and without his will, neither of us could have anything. This is system of Allah, created and managed by him where all human beings are created by him, yet some are superior in resources than the others, and those with superior resources may help the ones who don't have these. This is a test of Allah, by giving more to some persons and by giving less to others. May Allah enable us to pass the test and may Allah protect us all from being helpless in front of other human beings, and may Allah almighty give us all Halaal and Ba-izzat Rizq. Aameen

Please help the man with job, if possible for anyone. Thank you. May Allah bless you.

This Post is Copied From a Facebook Friend's Timeline and Image Posted Above is just for thumbnail purpose.

Image Source : Razaq vance
Sort:  

you're doin wonderful job , upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67